Triological Society Combined Sections Meeting Virtual Sessions
January 29 and 30, 2021

Register here (registration is complimentary for all attendees this year) – you must be a registrant to access the meeting site — the access link will be emailed to you (from attendees@zenevent.com) January 28-30

Due to the continued spread of COVID-19, the Society made the decision to have the Combined Sections Meeting as a virtual meeting. While we will all miss our in-person meeting and the camaraderie and networking experiences, we will offer an excellent scientific program and opportunities for socializing virtually. The virtual format will follow the typical Sections Meeting template, offering an excellent interactive learning opportunity for all. The program will feature general, concurrent and panel presentations, covering all otolaryngology subspecialties. Panels and breakout sessions allow greater specialty specific topics to be covered. State of the art clinical and research posters will be featured in the virtual poster session. Favorite sessions will again be offered including What’s the Latest and the Greatest?, How I Do It video session, and the Triological Society’s Best Practices (TRIO BP’s), among others. A variety of excellent timely panels will be included in the program. And last, but not least, the annual Resident Bowl will have the largest number of teams ever and will be a great way to end our first virtual meeting!!!! A virtual exhibit hall will be open at select times during the meeting.

Due to hardships experienced due to the pandemic, the Triological Society will offer complimentary registration for our January meeting. No fees will be charged so all medical students, residents, Fellows and otolaryngologists can participate.

We look forward to you joining us for the Combined Sections scientific sessions on January 29 and 30, 2021.

2021 Triological Society Section Business Meeting Schedules

Links for each of the meetings will be sent to all voting members the week of February 1st

WESTERN SECTION – TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 9TH
6:00 pm Pacific
7:00 pm Mountain
8:00 pm Central
9:00 pm Eastern

SOUTHERN SECTION – THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 11TH
4:00 pm Pacific
5:00 pm Mountain
6:00 pm Central
7:00 pm Eastern

MIDDLE SECTION – MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15TH
5:00 pm Pacific
6:00 pm Mountain
7:00 pm Central
8:00 pm Eastern

EASTERN SECTION – WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 17TH
4:00 pm Pacific
5:00 pm Mountain
6:00 pm Central
7:00 pm Eastern

Presenter Information

Attendee Information

Program Objectives

This activity is designed for otolaryngologist-head and neck surgeons and other health professionals in the field of otolaryngology. Upon completion of this course, attendees should be able to:
1. Explain the natural history and health risks associated with the COVID-19 virus
2. Understand implicit bias and methods to employ to maximize diversity in the medical work force to improve the care provided to our patients
3. Apply practice guidelines appropriately to patients within your community
4. Realize the importance of following surgical outcomes in order to make changes in treatment protocols to improve care provided to our patients

Commercial Promotion Acknowledgement

The Triological Society wishes to recognize and thank the following companies for their commercial promotion towards this educational activity:
Bryan Medical
Carestream Dental
J. Morita USA, Inc.
Zeiss